Is Popcorn Gluten-Free?

Get The Most Helpful Collection of GF Diet Resources You’ll Find Anywhere…Free. Visit https://happyglutenfree.com/gluten-free-giveaway/

Is Popcorn Gluten-Free?
Well, yes and no.

Like many other foods, popcorn itself is gluten-free. After all, it’s just popped corn, and corn is gluten-free.

However, the stuff added to popcorn may not be gluten-free. You want to check the ingredients in the ‘butter flavoring’ used at popcorn stands or movie theaters.

You may want to smuggle your own popcorn in to the theater – just to be safe…

Don’t worry, you have several options that are trusted gluten-free.

Gluten-free options:

Smartfood
Cracker Jack Original Caramel Coated Popcorn & Peanutes
Orville Redenbacher’s Gourmet Naturals Microwave Popcorn
Garrett Popcorn Shops Chicago Mix!

As always, check with these brands or others to make sure. Things change over time so what I list here may not always be an option.

By the way, would you like to discover other gluten-free foods? Check out my brand new free report ‘What foods Are Gluten-Free’ by clicking the link below.

I’m Jim Shirley with Happy Gluten Free. Thanks for joining me.

Video: http://youtu.be/0rKDphKWcyQ

Gluten Free Diet

Like most websites gluten free diet uses cookies. In order to deliver a personalized, responsive service and to improve the site, we remember and store information about how you use it. This is done using simple text files called cookies which sit on your computer.