What Are Gluten-Free Foods? | Superfoods Guide

What are gluten-free foods? Gluten-free foods are recommended for people
who have Celiac disease or sensitivities to wheat. The good news is that there are many gluten-free
products now available in your supermarket. If you look at the pancakes, cookies, breads,
you’ll find a wide variety of gluten free products. You can enjoy gluten-free products whether
you have a condition that requires it or not. I personally feel, when I eat the gluten free
grains, a little lighter than when I eat non gluten-free grains. Here’s a list–this is important–of gluten
free foods and also foods to avoid. You need to avoid wheat, spelt and kamut,
rye, oats, and modified food starch, barley enzymes, and soy sauce. The good news is that there are a lot of gluten-free
foods that you can eat. You just need to know what they are. Potatoes, beans and buckwheat, nuts, corn,
and eggs, rice, fresh fruit, and quinoa, herbs and spices, and 100% fruit juice. Even if you do need to follow a gluten-free
diet, the good news is there are lots of choices out there for you to enjoy.